Konosuke Fujiyama b2 240 Newtype

See what's happening with current or completed "Pass Arounds". Forum members occasionally send knives or sharpening stones around to a hand selected group of participants for short term use and feedback/reviews.
appleton

Konosuke Fujiyama b2 240 Newtype

Post by appleton »

This is my first time doing a pass around, but I figured that I'd have a go. After consulting with Mark, I am offering my 240 B2 Fujiyama in a pass around, in an effort to have people try-before-they-buy (or try to buy).

https://www.chefknivestogo.com/kofubl2gy24.html

Rules:
The pass around will begin at the end of next week (or after, if that's when we get the people).
My first time, so it will be 6-10 people.
Ask me before sharpening, stropping is OK.
Must be CONUS.
Ship, insured for 450 USD and tracking number must be provided.
100 post count minimum.
I don't know many forums members, so if that's you, I'll ask around about you.
I am not paying for shipping expenses, so the first guy will pay for my shipping expenses.

Also, I'll need to decide on how long each member will keep it, I'm open to suggestions.

Lastly, I am toying with the idea of a paypal chain (ie: first guy pays me X, second guy pays the first guy X,..., I pay the last guy X) but do not know if it runs counter to the etiquette of the forums. I'll probably abandon that idea, but I'm open to opinions/suggestions.

If I am missing any useful terms, please let me know.
CacahuateSommelier

Re: Konosuke Fujiyama b2 240 Newtype

Post by CacahuateSommelier »

Im in... if you need help covering shipping or cost I think everyone contributing a $ amount is fair...just let me know how much $, I’m happy putting in whatever... I have yet to try a Konosuke Fuji and would love to be in on it

FYI.... I find it easiest for each person to pay their own shipping as they go
Bluenoser87

Post by Bluenoser87 »